General Other

List of Qualifying Players for the Australian Open

John Muckler, coach who won 5 Cups with Oilers, dies at 86

MELBOURNE, Australia (AP) — The list of 16 men and 16 women who have qualified for the Feb. 8-21 Australian Open, the first Grand Slam tennis tournament of the year, at Melbourne Park. Due to COVID-19 restrictions in Australia, the men’s qualifying was held in Doha, Qatar and the women’s event in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.


Sergiy Stakhovsky, Ukraine

Michael Mmoh, United States

Viktor Troicki, Serbia

Roman Safiullin, Russia

Mario Vilella Martinez, Spain

Henri Laaksonen, Switzerland

Carlos Alcaraz, Spain

Elias Ymer, Sweden

Maxime Cressy, United States

Kimmer Coppejans, Belgium

Tomas Machac, Czech Republic

Aslan Karatsev, Russia

Botic Van de Zandschulp, Netherlands

Quentin Halys, France

Bernard Tomic, Australia

Frederico Ferreira Silva, Portugal


Greet Minnen, Belgium

Chloe Paquet, France

Whitney Osuigwe, United States

Timea Babos, Hungary

Elisabetta Cocciaretto, Italy

Mayo Hibi, Japan

Kaja Juvan, Slovenia

Sara Errani, Italy

Valeria Savinykh, Russia

Tsvetana Pironkova, Bulgaria

Francesca Jones, Britain

Clara Burel, France

Liudmila Samsonova, Russia

Rebecca Marino, Canada

Olga Danilovic, Serbia

Mayar Sherif, Egypt

About the author


Erin Clark

Erin is a sports enthusiast who loves indulging in occasional football matches. She is a passionate journalist who flaunts a perfect hold over the English language. She currently caters her skills for the sports and health section of Report Door.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *